Our Bilingual love

Tacos for breakfast babe? If it doesn’t have salsa and sour cream on it then it’s probably not that good. He calls me his quesadilla and he is my “viejo” “old man.” I am college educated but never the less the definition of “very Mexican” piss me off and I will go off in Spanish without realizing it.

Door that doesn’t unlock from the inside incident…
My husband forgot to tell me our door only unlocks from the outside I had to use the back door…unlock the front door with a key from the outside…grab our baby…lock the front door and head to my car…only to realize my loving husband forgot to tell me he removed my car key from my key ring. (While pregnant he drove all the time annnnnnd I just wellllll was pregnant and tired). Our neighbor thinks I’m crazy I’m sure…I didn’t realize he was standing there watching me throw a tantrum the whole time. He never goes outside…now I’m sure he will go back and hibernate for another couple years. Moral of this story the next day my husband bought a new door and put it in all before noon! 🙂 I don’t really ever get mad but when I do it’s in Spanish lol my husband thinks it’s funny which doesn’t help. Okay that’s why I married this man he never takes anything serious but when it counts he gets down to business like replacing our front door to keep me sane.

In short, our love is like I love Lucy. I’m Ricky Ricardo and my husband is Lucy lol my accent comes out every now and then like when I say “I know” lol

This past Christmas with my in laws they played Christmas trivia “Guess what song..etc” and I’ve never felt more Mexican. Santas reindeer have names? How do they remember them all? I grew up watching El chavo del Ocho if any questions on that come up I got this! Haha

Christmas at my parents goes like this (short story) lots of family (100 cousins or so) lots of food (left overs for days) booze more booze and yeah more booze (hey kid go get your dad a beer) and music reallllly loud where you have to yell to keep a conversation and it breaks into a dance “go ask your aunt to dance” “but I don’t wanna” haha oh yeah and no Christmas talk and no cookies for Santa.

Our cultures are night from day. We don’t just make it work we are the definition of it works! I love my white boy and he loves his quesadilla wife 🙂

Our love is bilingual ❤